Day 23 thru Mesa Wind farm to Whitewater river

Saturday, May 7 day 23 A few mi before Snow Cyn water fountain to Whitewater river.

so exhausted! I almost wasn’t sure I’d make it! the hot spot on my right foot really hurts, blisters under calluses must be infected. I was fine at the windfarm then there was a very steep uphill and I felt sick to my stomach and exhausted. I forgot how badly I’d slept the night before. then crazy wind gusts going up and around canyons into San Gorgiono area. Hard to keep standing! Every step a chore! followed Annie’s prints finally to the river and sweet camp spot white water river. Cowboy camped under stars and a flight pattern, wound up with a zillion bites on my head and neck.

20110515-060727.jpg

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in PCT 2011, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

