Day 36

May 20 day 36
9000 feet 2 miles from Jonny Springs didn’t sleep well cold at first. sliding in tent – need silicone on floor also thermarest leaks slowly all night. a bummer. tired all day. Took three four breaks to rest. at little Jimmy Springs I cooked second breakfast of oatmeal with freeze-dried berries. Yumm! two coffees! saw a coyote on the Ridge I came down. there was still more up elevation which wore me out. I made less miles than I’d hoped but I’m content in my tent in a cush campsite with sounds of the Creek at Cooper Canyon. the two Danes are here, Raven and love Bird from Canada arrived after me forest services out looking for Boris. I’m ready to sleep good!

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in PCT 2011, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

