Day 38

Day 38 May 20
AM started hike at 7:30 Bob and eddie came through and lovebird and raven too. taking break at messenger flats. pepperoni! long exhausting day for me after yesterday. Took long break at ranger station. so tired I wanted to nap but too windy. and I was almost too tired to sleep went on to small stream and camped there about six or 630. My stomach wasn’t feeling great and my Leaky thermarest was annoying. rest is welcome as was a slow morning. I hate instant mashed potatoes!

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in PCT 2011, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 38

  1. Pearl says:

    You go girl!

  2. Whirlpool (john) says:

    I understand your dislike of mashed potatoes. I get so I cannot eat them at all, all those packaged foods. As much as possible, I still try to cook from scratch. Of course that’s very difficult to do on a hike like yours. Maybe the AT. I wonder how your diet will ‘evolve’ this year? Best always.

Leave a Reply

