Day 41, Sauffley’s to Oasis Cache

Day 41, May 25
Left abt 10:30am. It was nice to eat breakfast at the table with Mark and Holly. I set out solo and it was pretty warm and unpleasant road walking for a couple miles before hitting a sortof long hot uphill slog thru nice green hills. Not much shade but I was coated in SPF from the Sauffleys. Bumped into Seth and we leapfrogged a bit and rested at a small spring. He prob made it to the Andersons. I slowed down and popped a blister and listened to books on tape- Patrick O’Brien. Nicole and Chris caught up w me after I’d collected water. We chilled at the Oasis Cache. Wow does a chair feel great! And a beer! It was Chris’s birthday. We cooked dinner and camped there. No wind, great. Temp. So happy to have my new non leaky neo air. Creepy bugs here. I’ll Nero at the Andersons tomorrow, yaay chill time!! At last all my gear is fixed. It’s late, 10 pm zzzzz

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in PCT 2011, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

