Day 61 & 62, 00 Lone Pine

At the Hostel. Double zero. I feel not 100%, though the oppressive heat down here sure don’t help!

Taking vitamins, eating fruit, salad, etc. It’s nice and mellow and I feel like staying. It’s good reading reports of hikers who have gone thru to Independence, VVR, and Mammoth. I’m still in front of the pack. I just hope my zeroing doesn’t come back to haunt me in the form of bad creek crossings. It’s so warm, snow is melting fast presently.

Hungry Honeymooners, Chinchilla and Pyrite made it to Independence around the 11th, and blogged abt it, and I just read Wing It and Don’t Panic’s report on the PCT-L. I feel confident I’ll be fine and I’m liking my decision to go out at all the towns. It’s nice.

Played cards with the guys last night, and ate tofu/veg Chinese and drank cheap beer. Watched a dumb shark movie with LL Cool J as we played, then the Matrix came on. Charlie, Miscreant, Fish and I played Rummy. Fish won in the end, though I closed the last hand.

Here’s a pic of my breakfast at Alabama Hills Cafe. Biscuits topped with sausage, scrambled eggs, and gravy w hash browns. Woah.

20110615-110032.jpg

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in PCT 2011, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

