PCT handbag!

My sister-in-law made this super cool bag for me out of a PCT T-shirt and some great fabric!  it’s got tons of pockets, adjustable strap, zipper closure.  SWEET!

20120101-131714.jpg

And it goes great with my full line of PCT geek-out stuff!  The PCT sweatshirt mom got me when I finished, my poster, bandanna, medal, and ice-axe… and the new PCT Trailside Reader books I got for Christmas!

 

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in PCT 2011, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to PCT handbag!

  1. Rockin' says:

    Hello there. So I am jealous of your PCT treasures. How fun. Your mom and fam are just the best!!!!!! I would love to know how you like the Trailside Readers. Glad things are going well in the Southwest.

  2. Dot!

    Just wanted to say “Hi” and pass on warm post-hike greetings!
    I’m so excited that you finished. If I had continued hiking, we would have finished at about the same time. (I got off the trail at mile 2,000 to get back home and begin prep for the non-profit I’m starting…Crazy as it sounds, it was necessary, and I knew it was the right thing. Still, a sense of incompletion!)

    Anyway, LOVE your blog, and love your spirit. Hope to meet you on the trail again!!
    Blessings,

    Rawhide 😉

  3. Whirlpool (john) says:

    Just put this site on my favoirties list so I can keep up with your adventures. It was fun watching you on youtube last year, your prep and all those segments. It’s enjoyable to see how things have changed since I was out there. Looking forward to listening and reading more. Best always, Whirlpool.

  4. Rees Hughes says:

    Wandering Dot, I happen to be viewing a few 2011 trail journals and came across yours with the photo of you with The Pacific Crest Trailside Reader. I would love your permission to post the photo on our website – http://www.pcttrailsidereader.com . . . I hope that you have had a chance to read some of the Readers over the winter. Let me know if it is OK . . . Rees Hughes, Co-Editor, Pacific Crest Trailside Reader, hughes@humboldt.edu

Leave a Reply

