1 Year Anniversary of the start of my PCT thru-hike

Many thanks to my dear friend Annie who joined me for the first month of the hike.  Over a year of training and planning still left me an anxiety-ridden stress case before the hike.  Her fresh, calm enthusiasm was key to bringing me back down to the task at hand.  One foot in front of the other.  You got this.

 

ImageImage

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 Year Anniversary of the start of my PCT thru-hike

  1. Rockin' says:

    Dan and I will be at the kick-off on Saturday morning and early afternoon. Are you there on that day? We made it through the hot, desert section last week. Dan was in his element. I overheated. 🙂

    • wanderingdot says:

      Can’t wait to hang out with you all! Sorry I didn’t reply to your search for a ride, I had no clue.
      I’ll be solo in a rental car for KO. super psyched! I fly in to SD on TH morning, will hit the maritime museum and the beach, may camp on the beach or hit a motel, who knows… will be at KO on Friday mid day departing Sun noonish.

      soon!!

Leave a Reply

