Tarptent Squall2 for sale!

I posted it on eBay:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tarptent-Squall2-in-Very-Good-condition-/321053255764?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4ac043e854

This is a used Tarptent Squall2 in Very Good Condition. It has been seam sealed, and recently washed. The only thing wrong with it is a nickel sized hole below the door in the mesh. Also it comes with 3 of the original 4 stakes, I replaced one (as seen in photo). The bag has a 1″ rip at the bottom. Several ways to mend- I suggest a dab of silicone and tiny fabric patch, but it’s your choice!

I added a tie-out for the front and for one side, you may removed this reflective Kelty trip-tease line if you wish. If you keep it, you should add 2-3 extra stakes (you will want to tie out the front beak and both sides in wet/windy conditions.

Overall excellent Ultra-light 2-person backpacking tent weighing in at two pounds! Great for a couple or a large man with lots of gear. I lost my hiking partner and switched to the solo Tarptent Contrail so this tent has a total use of just 7 weeks on it!

Read the details of the product here: http://www.tarptent.com/squall2.html
Note I’m selling this used for $100 less!

(I also have a solo Contrail for sale which I used 5 out of my 6 months on the PCT… but haven’t gotten around to setting up an ad yet)
This is a great tent!Image

About wanderingdot

Thru-hiking the PCT 2011
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

